Our Board

Board of Directors

Ian Fischer, Husch Blackwell LLP (Chair)
Alexis Ronstadt, Valle Del Sol (Vice Chair)
Illya Riske, Arizona Department Of Transportation, (Treasurer)
Drew Shaw, Acumen Learning Innovations (Secretary)
Kirk Johnson, SOUNDS Academy, (Executive Director)
Virginia Johnson, MIT
Tony Bell, Salt River Project
Elizabeth Matthews, Leukemia and Lymphoma Society
Forest Melton, University of Arizona
Ben Park, Abbot Downing
Michael Peterson, Thrivent Financial
Camille Ridley, ASU Gammage
Amish Shah, State Representative; District 24

“I chose SOUNDS Academy to aid in youth learning a new skill and discovering the greatness within themselves. This end result motivates me to serve in any possible way.”
– Brittany Bryant

Board of Advisors

Patrick Armstrong, Canal Partners
Reginald Bolding Jr., State Representative
Robert Buchanan, Buchanan Music
Sentari Minor, Generation Next
Andrea Stouder Pursley, Management Center

“Music is part of what it means to be human. SOUNDS Academy provides access to high quality music education that unlocks the unique talent and potential of young musicians across Phoenix.”
– Andrea Stouder Pursley

Are you interested in impacting the reach of music education?

If you are interested in speaking with us about serving on the board of directors or a committee, please fill out our survey by clicking HERE.